The obligatory Nintendo Direct blog post.

Nintendo Direct based post, here we go.

So I saw the Nintendo Direct, and… well… here’s a list of opinions.

First of, I was never big on Fire Emblem, Xenoblade, Front Mission, or Triangle Strategy. Plus I really know nothing about Live A Live. You guys enjoy though, so that’s half the direct done.

Second, Mario Strikers is back, HELL YEAH!!! Wii Sports is back too, but without boxing, I’m not interested.

Mario Kart 8 is getting DLC AGAIN so I’m starting to think it’s gonna be the Skyrim of Mario Kart. Also, Dinsey Kart is a thing and yet was NOT advertised with Herbie OR Lightning McQueen. Dang it Disney, you had 2 ACTUAL RACECAR CHARACTERS, why not use them?

Kingdom hearts is there, but it’s cloud gaming so I hate it. And I got the entire series on ps4 anyway.

Also, dear god that MLB game ad was depressing, voice over dude has serious “I’m just here for a paycheck” energy.

Overall, I liked it.

And hey, if you haven’t tried Portal and Portal 2 yet, now’s your chance on switch (but they’re still on steam if you’re curious).

Finally, Kirby got the power to eat cars and everyone’s already forgotten about that because 3 second clip has a cute cat girl in it.